National Infocomm Competency WSQ
Infocomm Technology (ICT)


The National Infocomm Competency Framework (NICF) is part of the WSQ system and was developed as a joint effort from the Singapore Workforce Development Agency (WDA), the Infocomm Development Authority of Singapore (IDA) and strategic stakeholders in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) industry. NICF was completed in 2009 and, to date, 631 competency standards have been identified for 334 job roles.  Besides serving as a national framework for training providers to develop and align their training programmes to, the NICF is used as a tool for businesses to develop its human resource capabilities within the organisation.  These may include the development of job profiles, recruitment and interview checklists, performance assessment and appraisals framework, training roadmaps and in house training curriculum.

To Gear Up the ICT capabilities of the new ICT employees in your organisation, please refer to the ICT Professional Conversion Programme.

For more information on NICF, please refer to  

Qualifications and courses in this framework

WDA and the IDA have jointly appointed ten Continuing Education and Training (CET) Partners for the Infocomm sector to deliver a wide array of competency-based NICF courses, accredited by WDA, for aspiring and existing Infocomm professionals to pick up new skills or hone their existing capabilities.

The CET partners are:

More than 90 NICF courses are available in the following areas:

  • Software & Application
  • Telecommunications & Network
  • IT Services
  • Project Management
  • CIOs, CTOs & IT Managers
  • Infocomm Security
  • Business Analytics
  • Enterprise Mobility


Industry & Occupational Skills:
Course Directory
CET Centres
Funding for you
Funding for Employer
go to Top