Finance WSQ
The IBF Standards


The Institute of Banking & Finance (IBF) is the national accreditation and certification agency for financial industry competency in Singapore. The IBF Standards (formerly known as the Financial Industry Competency Standards or FICS) represents a set of competency standards developed by the industry, for the industry. It provides a practice-oriented development roadmap for financial sector practitioners to attain the necessary training to excel in their respective job roles. Covering 13 industry segments spanning more than 50 specialisations, the IBF Standards offers a comprehensive suite of accredited training and assessment programmes to guide a financial sector practitioner from licensing examinations on through to professional certification across 3-levels: IBF Qualified (for new entrants); IBF Advanced (for senior practitioners and specialists); IBF Fellows (for industry veterans). An IBF-certified practitioner is one who epitomizes the values or professional excellence, integrity and a strong commitment to industry development.

For more information please visit


With courses available to cater to various specialisations and levels, finance professionals can pursue the courses that best fit their goals for developing their competencies and advancing their careers.

For more information, please visit the IBF Standards website at


Industry & Occupational Skills:
Course Directory
CET Centres
Funding for you
Funding for Employer
go to Top